Tags

, , , , , ,

happy new year images 2013We’ve made it to 2013 with a little stress and the world still very much in one piece and now we get to focus on the new year which in my opinion will be amazing! We have so much to be thankful for and so much we have yet to see, I think this year will promise to be a great one!

I just spent the best New Year’s Eve I’ve ever had at my best friends house. My boyfriend and I finally made it over there and helped out as my best friend hosted a very successful and fun New Year’s Party. The drinks where flowing, the games were fun and the conversation was amazing. I got to tell my best friend how much she means to me and that I would be nothing without her for inspiration and encouragement and when the countdown began it ended with a kiss from the love of my life. You can’t ask for more than that.

With the New Year beginning I can’t help contemplating my New Year’s Resolutions (yes I am one of those people that make resolutions).

I think about how I will achieve the goals I set for myself and what steps I need to take to make the resolutions last more than a couple months. My trick is that I always set multiple goals for myself (I always feel that there’s always room for improvement) and even if I only complete one resolution I feel satisfaction knowing that I accomplished a goal. Now of course I always try to complete all my resolutions and I usually always finish at least a couple, but I always wonder if there’s more I can do to make more resolutions to strive to be better and challenge myself more and more.

My biggest goal this year is to become a woman that I can be proud of, a woman who is strong, brave and confident. Second only to this is to lose weight and work on getting healthy again, in achieving this I feel that I will become much closer to becoming proud of myself again like I once was. Also amongst my New Year’s Resolutions is getting good grades in school (no more slacking off for me), read at least 10 books at my leisure and create and keep a larger circle of friends. The list will probably only grow from there and though I find that these resolutions are important to me this year I have decided to dedicate this year to growth. I want to grow this year in every way I can and this will be the most important goal I will strive for. A year of growth will help turn me into the person I have always wanted to be a person who maybe was there all along but too afraid to come out of her shell. I will try new experiences and grasp onto opportunities instead of running away from them.

Whatever this year means to you I hope you will enjoy it to the fullest extent. Happy New Year Everybody!!!